Guest Reviews

Another wonderful stay here, Nov 2017

We especially loved relaxing with a glass of wine in front of the fire xxx

Great hosts very welcoming, Oct 2017

We have had a wonderful time, a great base for sightseeing the South West area. It is beautiful we will be back.

Everything was TOPS 10/10, Sept 2017

We were very much "at home here".  Thank you.

We loved it, Sept 2017

Thank you for a wonderful few days in your beautiful house, we loved it all.

Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality, August 2017

We have had such a wonderful couple of weeks here.  We very much hope to come back xx

Peaceful, restful break, Love the pool & alfresco dining, August 2017

We have all enjoyed a very peaceful stay.  Hosts couldn't do anything more for us. A nos retours!

Beautiful house, great pool, lovely garden, July 2017

We had a great time and had a wonderful time.

Superbe sejour dans cette maison magnifique, May 2017

Merci pour votre accueil challeureux, May 2017

Love this place! Everything here we needed, May 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay, great house, garden and hospitality, May 2017

Super place....we'll be back, April 2017

Trip Advisor Review - July 2017

A beautiful gite in very pretty, large garden with friendly chickens. The gite is tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen plus large, cosy lounge to relax in. We had a very warm welcome from Suzanne and Alan with helpful advice on the area. Will definitely be back.

DELIGHTFUL FARMHOUSE, March 2017

The gite is in the middle of some lovely countryside with several pretty villages & towns - Civray, Ruffec, Angouleme, Poitiers & Limoges - no more than 1 hour away by car. The village of Oradour-sur-Glane, with the Memorial Centre to the massacre in 1944, is also within reach. We flew to Poitiers & hired a car to drive down the N10 to the accommodation, about 45 minutes away. Our hosts Alan & Suzanne were very accommodating and have made the farmhouse a very friendly & charming place to stay. Their recommendations for places to eat & drink were all exceptionally good and over a very wide area so plenty of choice for discerning visitors. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the whole place was exceptionally clean. We would love to come again and stay when the weather is warmer - the pool looked particularly inviting.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1896401-d10413608-r412801272-Self_Catering_18th_Century_Farmhouse_for_8-Civray_Vienne_Poitou_Charentes.html#review_412801272

A truly french gem, Jan 2017

 

Reviews from 2016

July, 2016 : “Perfect place for a family holiday”

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1896401-d10413608-r401984319-Self_Catering_18th_Century_Farmhouse_for_8-Civray_Vienne_Poitou_Charentes.html#review_401984319

August: 2016: “A lovely relaxing holiday” 

August, 2016: “Beautiful, tranquil and comfortable.”

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1896401-d10413608-r401984319-Self_Catering_18th_Century_Farmhouse_for_8-Civray_Vienne_Poitou_Charentes.html#review_401984319

 

 

 

La Croix
Bardon Gites